Human Rights

280913_estrasburgo

Frédéric KRENC is specialised in all the issues connected to Human Rights, including in particular those relating to prohibiting discrimination, freedom of expression, the right to privacy and the guarantee of a fair trial, as well as economic, social, cultural and environmental rights.

To this end, the firm offers its opinions and takes on cases involving national and international courts.

In Belgium, the firm works on cases involving the Judicial Courts, the Constitutional Court and the Council of State.

Internationally, Frédéric KRENC has an extensive experience before the European Court of Human Rights. He represents both individuals and associations. He also advises States. He handles cases that not only relate to Belgium (in French and in Dutch), but also other contracting States.

Frédéric KRENC also intervenes before the Court of Justice of the European Union, where it argues cases based on the Charter of Fundamental Rights of the European Union.

Frédéric KRENC pleads cases both before the European Court of Human Rights (Strasbourg) and the Court of Justice of the European Union (Luxembourg). He has pleaded before the Grand Chamber of each of these two Courts.

In addition, Frédéric KRENC represents individuals and advises governments before the United Nations Human Rights Committee (Geneva).

The firm is often consulted as an expert by associations, public authorities and international organisations.

Droits de l’homme

280913_estrasburgo

Le cabinet Krenc est spécialisé sur toutes les questions liées aux droits de l’homme et aux libertés fondamentales, lesquelles portent notamment sur l’interdiction des discriminations, la liberté d’expression, le droit au respect de la vie privée, les garanties du procès équitable mais aussi les droits économiques, sociaux et culturels.

A ce titre, le cabinet délivre des avis et conduit des procédures devant les juridictions nationales et internationales.

Au niveau national, le cabinet intervient indistinctement devant les cours et tribunaux de l’ordre judiciaire, la Cour constitutionnelle et le Conseil d’Etat.

Au niveau international, le cabinet a une importante expérience contentieuse devant la Cour européenne des droits de l’homme. Le cabinet assiste et représente des particuliers et des associations. Il conseille également des Etats. Il traite des affaires concernant non seulement la Belgique (en français et en néerlandais) mais aussi les autres Etats parties à la Convention européenne des droits de l’homme.

Le cabinet intervient également devant la Cour de justice de l’Union européenne, où il conduit des procédures fondées sur la Charte des droits fondamentaux de l’Union européenne.

Le cabinet plaide tant devant la Cour européenne des droits de l’homme (Strasbourg) que devant la Cour de justice de l’Union européenne (Luxembourg). Il a ainsi plaidé devant la Grande Chambre de chacune de ces deux Cours.

Par ailleurs, le cabinet représente des particuliers et assiste des Etats devant le Comité des droits de l’homme des Nations Unies.

Le cabinet est fréquemment consulté en tant qu’expert par des associations, des autorités publiques ou des organisations internationales.